Former Kotido DPC Elected Amuru LC 3 Chairman.

2145 Views Amuru, Ethiopia
James Kilara, the former Kotido District Police Commander, has been elected the LC 3 chairman of Amuru Sub County in Amuru district. Fred Amudu, the Amuru District Electoral Commission Registrar, declared Kilara of the NRM party winner of yesterday's election for LC 3 chairpersons. According to the results, Kilara polled 909 votes, representing 37 percent, beating his closest rival, Richard Topaco, of FDC who got 510 votes,representing 22 percent. Others who also participated in the race include Cyprian Kibwola who polled 365 votes which is 15 percent, Terence Akena got 240 percent representing 10 percent, Mark Olyel Atwone garnered 150 votes which is 6 percent and David ocira who got 116 votes representing 5 percent. In the neighboring Pabbo Sub County, the incumbent Christopher Ojera of NRM was declared the winner. He got 2480 voters representing 55 percent beating Francis Lany Ojok who got 1666 votes representing 37 percent, Sabino Ocan who polled 230 votes which is 5 percent and Silvesto Odoki who got 77 votes representing 1 percent. Amudu said the election was free and fair and was peaceful although it was marred by low turn out of voters.


Tagged with: dpc kotido amuru chairman