Kayihura Reshuffles District Police Commanders

5576 Views Kampala, Uganda

In short
Inspector General of Police, Gen. Kale Kaihura makes more changes to District Police Commanders in several districts of the country.

The Inspector General of Police, Gen. Kale Kaihura has made new changes in the District Police Commanders (DPCs). Some of the DPCs have been transferred while new ones have been appointed.
Some of the positions fell vacant after 100 police officers went for training at Kaweweta in April this year.

According to the deputy police spokesperson, Polly Namaye, the transfers and appointments take immediate effect.

"The officers completed a three month course in intermediate command, and are now tasked to ensure a crime free society," Namaye said.
Below is the full list of the changes.
1.      SP Murungi Gad (from course) re-appointed DPC Manafwa 
2.      SP Musoni Alfonse (from course) re-appointed DPC Bulambuli
3.      Mugabi Peter confirmed DPC Mbale
4.      ASP Nanoka Moses (from course) transferred and appointed DPC Sironko
5.      ASP Ochaki Godwin (from course) transferred to Bududa as DPC 
6.      SP Odokonyero Patrick (from course) transferred to Kapchorwa as DPC
7.      SP Natamba Grace (from course) transferred to Kween as DPC
8.      ASP Baluku Alfred (from course) re-appointed DPC Bukwo
9.      SP Akilia Godfrey (from course) to Kibuku as DPC
10.   ASP Kacumu Robert (from Busia) transferred to Butaleja as DPC
11.   ASP Nahabwe Nelson is confirmed and appointed DPC Busia  
12.   ASP Ongica Micheal (from course) re-appointed DPC Budaka
13.   SP Kapchemut Ayatola (from course) transferred to Kotido as DPC
14.   ASP Ependu David transferred from Amuru to Abim as DPC
15.   ASP Cherome Peter confirmed as DPC, Kaabong
16.   SP Obia George (from course) re-appointed DPC Moroto
17.   SP Kanyesigye Jamal (from course) transferred to Amudat as DPC 
18.   SP Agaba David (from course) transferred to Napak as DPC
19.   ASP Musimenta Rutagire (from course) transferred to Buliisa as DPC
20.   SP Tibakirana Musa (from course) appointed DPC Fort Portal
21.   SP Mbabazi Martin Baruhukwa (from course) re-appointed DPC Kyenjojo
22.   ASP Tukahebwa Martin (from Kanungu) transferred to Bundibugyo as DPC
23.   ASP Tubonane Joel transferred from Kyambogo as OC Station, appointed DPC Kyegegwa 
24.   SP Otim Bosco (from course) transferred from Kisoro to Ntoronko as DPC
25.   SP Kagarura Bob is appointed RPC Rwenzori East 
26.   SP Matte Godfrey (from course) transferred and appointed DPC Kasese
27.   SP Hasunira Ahamed (from Katuna border) transferred and appointed DPC Rubirizi
28.   SP Bakashaba Bosco transferred to Masindi as DPC
29.   SP Arop Bosco (from course) transferred from Kabale and appointed DPC Kibale
30.   ASP Tashobya Justus transferred from Nsangi and appointed DPC Kiryandongo 
31.   SP Isamat Alberto (from course) re-appointed DPC Koboko 
32.   SP Bwambale Milton (from course) transferred from Moyo and appointed DPC Zombo 
33.   ASP Elwalu Eugene transferred from Luwero and appointed DPC Maracha 
34.   ASP Rwamusayi Frantile transferred from Jinja Road police station and appointed DPC Nebbi
35.   SP Musiho Abubaker (from course) transferred from Buvuma to Yumbe as DPC
36.   SP Ojokona Elatu John (from course) transferred from Kalangala to Adjumani as DPC
37.   ASP Agaba Stephen confirmed as DPC Moyo  
38.   ASP Baryamusita Jackson confirmed as DPC Kitgum
39.   ASP Onyango Patrick who has been OC Station Agago is confirmed DPC
40.   ASP Elepot Eria is confirmed DPC Lamwo 
41.   SP Ahimbisibwe Julius from Mpigi transferred to Amuru as DPC
42.   SP Isabirye Gerald transferred from Kole to Amolatar as DPC
43.   SP Kayondo Amis Lukanga (from course) to Dokolo as DPC
44.   SP Musakana Ahamed transferred from Amolatar to Kole as DPC
45.   ASP Seguya Rogers from Kiira Road transferred and appointed DPC Alebtong
46.   SP Waiswa Najib (from course) to Oyam as DPC
47.   ASP Mukiiza Hillary transferred and appointed DPC Otuke 
48.   ASP Ojangole Alfonse appointed DPC Apac
49.   SP Ochieng Moses transferred and appointed DPC Soroti 
50.   SP Ajuna Mark (from course) to Kumi as DPC 
51.   SP Eyaku Tom transferred to Bukedea as DPC
52.   SP Siriba Bashir transferred and appointed DPC Katakwi
53.   SP Madiri Ahamed (from course) re-appointed DPC Kaberamaido 
54.   ASP Opio Atorom transferred and appointed DPC Ngora 
55.   ASP Erimu Richard confirmed as DPC Amuria


About the author

Dear Jeanne
Dear Jeanne is a URN journalist based in Kampala. Jeanne has been a URN staff member since 2014.

Jeanne started out as a political and crime reporter for NBS television in 2010. She went on to become a news director at the station before leaving in 2012 to join The Daily Monitor as an investigative reporter in 2012.

Jeanne is ambitious to improve her investigative reporting skills. Jeanne’s focus for much of her five year career has been to report on crime and security.