New District Woman MPs to be Sworn-in on September 12th

1891 Views Kampala, Uganda
The women Members of Parliament-elect for the newly created districts will be sworn-in on September 12th. Parliament last year approved 11 new districts, creating more parliamentary seats. District chairpersons and woman MP Elections in the newly created district of Amuru, Abim, Budaka, Buliisa, Bududa Namutumba, Lyantonde, Bukoro, Oyam, Bukedea and Dokolo were held two weeks ago. Among those to be sworn-in include Cecilia Ogwal who won the Dokolo district woman parliamentary seat. Others are Oliver Wonekha woman MP-elect for Bududa, and Namara grace for Lyantonde. The swearing-in ceremony will be held at the parliamentary chambers.


Tagged with: woman mp